South Cambridgeshire District Council committee membership, as proposed by political group leaders

Body	Notes	Conservatives	Liberal Democrats	Independent Group	Non-Group ¹
Civic Affairs Committee	13 members 8 Conservative 3 Liberal Democrat 2 Independent Group Membership must include the Chairman of the Council, the Leader, the Deputy Leader and	David Bard Kevin Cuffley Simon Edwards Alison Elcox Ray Manning Raymond Matthews Robert Turner Bunty Waters	Jose Hales Sebastian Kindersley Jim Stewart	Douglas de Lacey Deborah Roberts	Non-Group
	the Leader of the Major Opposition Group. (Note that the Council will be appointing an independent person and deputy who aren't on the Committee)	Substitutes 1) James Hockney 2) Roger Hall 3) Richard Barrett 4) Charlie Nightingale 5) Tony Orgee	Substitutes 1) Janet Lockwood 2) Susan van de Ven 3) Hazel Smith 4) 5)	Substitutes 1) Neil Davies 2) Edd Stonham 3) Neil Scarr 4) Robin Page 5)	
Corporate Governance	8 members 5 Conservative 2 Liberal Democrat 1 Independent Group Cabinet members may serve as substitutes but	Richard Barrett Francis Burkitt Andrew Fraser David McCraith Peter Topping Substitutes:	Bridget Smith John Williams Substitutes:	Douglas de Lacey Substitutes:	Substitute: 1) Nigel Cathcart (substitute seat accepted from Independent Group)
	not as committee members. Scrutiny and Overview Committee Chairman may be a member, but may not be Chairman.	1) Charlie Nightingale 2) Ben Shelton 3) 4) 5)	1) Hazel Smith 2) 3) 4) 5)	1) See Non-Group 2) Edd Stonham 3) Neil Davies 4) Neil Scarr 5) Deborah Roberts	

Councillors and numbers marked in **BOLD** denote a change

¹ Seats offered by political groups to non-group members come from the political group's initial allocation.

Body	Notes	Conservatives	Liberal Democrats	Independent Group	Non-Group ¹
Employment	8 members 5 Conservative 2 Liberal Democrat 1 Independent Group Membership must	Val Barrett Simon Edwards Linda Harford Caroline Hunt Alex Riley	Sebastian Kindersley Jim Stewart	Edd Stonham	
	include the Portfolio Holder with responsibility for staffing and no other member of Cabinet.	Substitutes: 1) Peter Topping 2) Charlie Nightingale 3) 4) 5)	Substitutes: 1) Bridget Smith 2) 3) 4) 5)	Substitutes: 1) Neil Scarr 2) Neil Davies 3) Douglas de Lacey 4) Deborah Roberts 5)	
Licensing [15-member size is statutory]	15 members 9 Conservative 4 Liberal Democrat 2 Independent Group The Portfolio Holder with responsibility for licensing may serve on this committee.	Richard Barrett Val Barrett Andrew Fraser Roger Hall Mervyn Loynes Raymond Matthews Charlie Nightingale Alex Riley & See Non-Group	Trisha Bear Jose Hales Janet Lockwood & see non-group	Deborah Roberts Neil Scarr	Nigel Cathcart (seat accepted from Conservative Group) Cicely Murfitt (seat accepted from Liberal Democrat Group)
		Substitutes: 1) Alison Elcox 2) Mick Martin 3) 4) 5)	Substitutes: 1) Hazel Smith 2) 3) 4) 5)	Substitutes: 1) Douglas de Lacey 2) Neil Davies 3) Edd Stonham 4) Robin Page 5)	

Body	Notes	Conservatives	Liberal Democrats	Independent Group	Non-Group ¹
Planning	13 members 9 Conservative 3 Liberal Democrat 1 Independent Group The Portfolio Holder with responsibility for Development Control may serve on this committee.	David Bard Val Barrett Brian Burling Lynda Harford Caroline Hunt David McCraith Ben Shelton Robert Turner Nick Wright	Tumi Hawkins Sebastian Kindersley Hazel Smith	Deborah Roberts	Substitute: 3) Nigel Cathcart (substitute seat accepted from Independent Group)
	committee.	Substitutes: 1) Charlie Nightingale 2) Peter Johnson 3) Richard Barrett 4) Ray Matthews 5) Alex Riley	Substitutes: 1) Trisha Bear 2) Aidan Van De Weyer 3) Jose Hales 4) Janet Lockwood 5)	Substitutes: 1) Neil Scarr 2) Douglas de Lacey 3) See Non-Group 4) Neil Davies 5) Edd Stonham	
Partnerships Review	9 members 6 Conservative 2 Liberal Democrat 1 Independent Group No members of Cabinet can serve on this	Alison Elcox Andrew Fraser Roger Hall James Hockney Tim Scott Ben Shelton	Jose Hales Janet Lockwood	Neil Scarr	
	committee.	Substitutes: 1) Bunty Waters 2) David Bard 3) 4) 5)	Substitutes: 1) Aidan Van De Weyer 2) Susan van de Ven 3) Tumi Hawkins 4) 5)	Substitutes: 1) Deborah Roberts 2) Douglas de Lacey 3) Neil Davies 4) Edd Stonham 5)	

Scrutiny and Overview	9 members	David Bard	Jose Hales	Douglas de Lacey	
	6 Conservative	Alison Elcox	Bridget Smith		
	2 Liberal Democrat	Sue Ellington	_		
	1 Independent Group	Lynda Harford			
		Roger Hickford			
	No members of Cabinet	Bunty Waters			
	can serve on this				
	committee.	Substitutes:	Substitutes:	Substitutes:	
		1) Andrew Fraser	1) Tumi Hawkins	1) Edd Stonham	
		2) Roger Hall	2) Aidan Van De Weyer	2) Neil Scarr	
		3) Kevin Cuffley	3)	3) Neil Davies	
		4)	4)	4) Deborah Roberts	
		5)	5)	5) Robin Page	

Joint committees and working groups

Body	Notes	Conservatives	Liberal Democrats	Independent Group	Non-Group
Northstowe Joint Development Control Committee	6 members 4 Conservatives 1 Liberal Democrat 1 Independent Group 1 spokesman from amongst total membership.	Brian Burling Lynda Harford Alex Riley Tim Wotherspoon Spokesman: Tim Wotherspoon	Trisha Bear	Edd Stonham	
		Substitutes: 1) Simon Edwards 2) Pippa Corney	Substitutes: 1) Hazel Smith 2)	Substitutes: 1) Neil Davies 2) Douglas de Lacey	
Joint Development Control Cambridge Fringes	6 members 4 Conservative 1 Liberal Democrat 1 Independent Group 1 spokesman from amongst total membership.	David Bard Pippa Corney Charlie Nightingale Ben Shelton Spokesman: Pippa Corney	Aidan Van De Weyer	Douglas de Lacey	
		Substitutes 1) Tim Wotherspoon 2) Tom Bygott	Substitutes 1) Janet Lockwood 2) Jim Stewart	Substitute 1) Edd Stonham 2) Neil Davies	
Northstowe Transport Working Group: Member Appointments	3 Members not proportionate.	Ray Manning Alex Riley Substitutes 1) Tim Wotherspoon 2) Lynda Harford	Hazel Smith Substitute 1) Trisha Bear 2) Tumi Hawkins		